

# Membership of the Remedial Education Commission

# Ms. Penny Dastugue

President, Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

#### Dr. Albert Davis,

Dean, University College, Nicholls State University

### Ms. Amy Deslattes

Teacher, Westgate High School

#### Mr. Edward Green

Teacher, Helen Cox High School

#### Dr. Etta S. Licciardi

President, Jefferson Parish School Board

#### Dr. Derrick Manns

Director of Educational Programs Louisiana Community & Technical College System

#### Senator Ben Nevers

Bogalusa, Louisiana

#### Dr. Jim Purcell

Commissioner of Higher Education Board of Regents

#### Mr. Dennis Raether

SGA President Northshore Technical & Community College

# Dr. Nahid Sajjadi

Instructor, College Success South Louisiana Community College

#### Ms. Debbie Schum

Assistant Deputy Superintendant, College and Career Readiness Department of Education

# Representative Pat Smith

Baton Rouge, Louisiana

# Ms. Donnica C. Strawther

Public School Parent New Orleans, Louisiana

# **Dr. Larry Tremblay**

Interim Deputy Commissioner of Academic & Student Affairs Board of Regents

# Dr. Ollie Tyler

Acting State Superintendent Department of Education

#### Dr. Sandra Williams

President, Louisiana Association for Developmental Education